Navigation überspringen
Early Bird Discount

Cross-Country Skiing in Ramsau am Dachstein

4-star Hotel Almfrieden lies in the middle of Ramsau, making it the ideal place to stay for fans of cross-country skiing. Right outside our front door, you will be able to set straight out on an extensive network of cross-country trails.

Langlaufen

Cross-Country in Ramsau - in the tracks of world champions

In Ramsau am Dachstein, the center of Nordic skiing, you can expect a track network of 220 kilometers at an altitude of between 1,100 and 2,700 meters above sea level. All difficulty levels leave nothing to be desired. Due to the favorable location high above the fog fields, the Ramsauer plateau is oriented so that the sun is a daily companion.
The Dachstein Panorama Trail - the longest glacier trail in the world extends to 2,700 m in the middle of an unforgettable mountain scenery on the Dachstein glacier. Of course, the international elite Nordic skiing in Ramsau also uses the perfect training conditions. For variety is well taken care of - even without a car, the trails are perfect to reach.

Enjoy the silence and tranquility of the picturesque winter landscape as you glide through the snow and gather impressions of the wonderfully snow-covered nature!

The cross-country paradise Ramsau am Dachstein at a glance:

  • 130 km of classic trails and 70 km of skating / sports trails
  • 13 cross-country circuits
  • different difficulty levels, lengths (up to 30 km) and altitude
  • illuminated night track in the stadium
  • Children cross-country park
  • Top cross-country schools

We are happy to advise you in the selection of your cross-country school!

XCing on Dachstein Glacier

So, is cross-country skiing on the Ramsau high plateau not enough for you? No problem - ride the Dachstein gondola all the way up to the Dachstein glacier, then take in the magnificent scenery as you glide along 18 km of beautifully tracked trails!

The longest glacier trail in the world speaks for the cross-country ski Mecca Dachstein. Top athletes are always preparing for the upcoming competitions in Ramsau and on the Dachstein.

For holidays where the outlook has never been better.

This website uses cookies. On browsing on this website you agree that we use cookies. Privacy Policy

Navigation überspringen

Langlaufen in Ramsau am Dachstein

Das 4 Sterne Hotel Almfrieden liegt mitten in Ramsau und ist das ideale Urlaubshotel für Langlauffreunde. Direkt vor der Hoteltür können Sie in eine der zahlreichen Langlaufloipen einsteigen und gleich losstarten.

Langlaufen

Langlaufen in Ramsau - auf den Spuren der Weltmeister

In Ramsau am Dachstein, dem Zentrum des nordischen Skisports, erwartet Sie auf einer Höhenlage von 1.100 bis 2.700 Höhenmetern ein Loipennetz von 220 Kilometern. Sämtliche Schwierigkeitsstufen lassen keine Wünsche offen. Durch die begünstigte Lage hoch über den Nebelfeldern ist das Ramsauer Plateau so ausgerichtet, dass die Sonne ein ganztäglicher Begleiter ist. 
Die Dachstein Panoramaloipe – die längste Gletscherloipe der Welt erstreckt sich auf 2.700 m inmitten einer unvergesslichen Bergkulisse am Dachsteingletscher. Natürlich nutzt auch die internationale Elite des nordischen Ski-Sports in der Ramsau die perfekten Trainingsbedingungen. Für Abwechslung ist bestens gesorgt - auch ohne Auto sind die Loipen perfekt zu errreichen.

Genießen Sie die Stille und Beschaulichkeit der malerischen Winterlandschaft, während Sie durch den Schnee gleiten und sammeln Sie Eindrücke der herrlich verschneiten Natur!

Das Langlaufeldorado Ramsau am Dachstein auf einen Blick:

  • 130 km Loipen klassisch und 70 km Skating-/Sportloipen
  • 13 Loipenkreise
  • verschiedene Schwierigkeitsgrade, Längen (bis 30 km) und Höhenlagen
  • beleuchtete Nachtloipe im Stadion
  • Kinderlanglaufpark
  • Top Langlaufschulen

Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Auswahl Ihrer Langlaufschule!

    Langlaufen am Dachstein - Gletscher

    Das Langlaufen in Ramsau und am Hochplateau ist Ihnen zu wenig? Kein Problem – fahren Sie mit der Dachstein-Seilbahn direkt auf den Dachsteingletscher und genießen Sie das herrliche Panorama, während Sie auf den 18 km präparierten Langlaufloipen dahingleiten!

    Allein die längste Gletscherloipe der Welt spricht für das Langlauf-Mekka Dachstein. Top-Athleten bereiten sich immer wieder bei uns in Ramsau und am Dachstein auf die kommenden Wettbewerbe vor.

    DAS nennt sich Urlaub mit Ausblick.

    Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen