Navigation überspringen

Skiing during Winter Holidays by the Dachstein

Snow as far as the eye can see, powder for the kids to play in, perfect firn conditions for spring skiing, ...
Look forward to a spectacular winter holiday at the foot of the Dachstein!

Alpine Skiing in Ramsau

Ski lifts, from the high plateau via Schladming to the snow-sure Dachstein glacier, delight both skiers and snowboarders alike. The ski meadows and Kalis Kinderland at the foot of the Rittisberg on the Ramsauer Sonnenplateau are an ideal ski area especially for beginners. The next stage is the Rittisberg or the slopes on the Dachstein glacier to the professional in Ski amadé.

Facts and figures in the ski paradise Ramsau:    

  • 12 lifts    
  • 25 km of slopes (14 km blue - 10 km red - 1 km black)
  • Snowmaking capability slopes    
  • carving slopes   
  • racetracks   
  • Experience ski slopes    
  • Illuminated toboggan run    
  • sun terraces and much more.

 Our ski region is a member of Austria's greatest ski alliance, Ski amadé. A varied offer of incredible 760 km of slopes and 270 lifts make your winter sports stay with just one ski card to a unique experience.

Skiing on Dachstein Glacier

Breathtaking 18 km of freeriding slopes from the Dachstein glacier to the town of Ramsau as well as ski tours, chair lifts and ski lifts on the glacier will delight you. Of course, snowboarders and freeriders will also get their money's worth! The Freeride run "Edelgrieß" is considered the most beautiful freeride descent in the Alps. In any case, advanced skills are necessary to ski the southern massif of the Dachstein down to Ramsau. There are Kare, gutters and Firn flanks of the Dachstein between steep rock barriers and limestone walls. A legendary 8 kilometers long downhill!

You can also enjoy pure freedom in cross-country skiing & ski touring on the Dachstein. The longest glacier trail in the world alone speaks for the cross-country ski Mecca Dachstein. Again and again, top athletes prepare for the upcoming competitions in Ramsau and on the Dachstein.

Some other highlights on the Dachstein are the "Eispalast", the view from the Dachstein Sky-Walk, the suspension bridge and the "Treppe ins Nichts" (Stairway to nowhere) or in fair weather the sunny terrace of the mountain station of the Panorama gondola!

Tours on the Dachstein Glacier and in Ramsau

The Dachstein glacier and Ramsau am Dachstein have a lot to offer various ski tours, crossings and steep slopes.

For wallowing over the southern massif advanced skill is sufficient. The Dachstein Crossing, also known as "Austria's National Ski Tour", is one of the most beautiful ski tours in the entire Alpine region. Start of the tour is at 2,700 meters on the Styrian side of the Dachstein. The destination is in Upper Austria Obertraun or Hallstatt.  

Ski tour to the Brandalm: The Zauberlift on Ramsauer Landesstraße in Schildlehen is the start of this beginner's tour. For connoisseurs, this is the right day trip. Departure via ski trails and slopes.

This website uses cookies. On browsing on this website you agree that we use cookies. Privacy Policy

Navigation überspringen

Skifahren im Winterurlaub am Dachstein

Schnee soweit das Auge reicht, Pulverschnee zum Spielen für die Kids, bester Firn beim Frühlingskilauf, ...
Freuen Sie sich auf Ihren Winterurlaub am Dachstein!

Skifahren in Ramsau

Liftanlagen, vom Hochplateau über Schladming bis hin zum schneesicheren Dachsteingletscher, begeistern sowohl Skifahrer und Snowboarder gleichermaßen. Die Skiwiesen und Kalis Kinderland am Fuße des Rittisbergs am Ramsauer Sonnenplateau sind besonders für Anfänger ein ideales Skigebiet. Die nächste Stufe ist der Rittisberg oder die Höhenpisten am Dachsteingletscher hin zum Profi in Ski amadé.

Zahlen und Fakten im Skiparadies Ramsau:

  • 12 Liftanlagen
  • 25 Pistenkilometer (14 km blau - 10 km rot - 1 km schwarz)
  • Beschneite Pisten
  • Carvingpisten
  • Rennstrecken
  • Erlebnis Skipisten
  • Beleuchtete Rodelbahn
  • Hüttenzauber, Sonnenterrassen u.v.m.

Unsere Skiregion ist Mitglied in Österreichs größtem Skiverbund, Ski amadé. Ein abwechslungsreiches Angebot von unglaublichen 760 km Pistenabfahrten und 270 Liftanlagen macht Ihren Wintersportaufenthalt mit nur einer Skikarte zu einem einzigartigen Erlebnis.


Skifahren am Dachsteingletscher

Atemberaubende 18 km Freeriding-Pisten vom Dachsteingletscher bis in den Ort Ramsau sowie Skitouren, Sessel- und Schlepplifte am Gletscher werden Sie begeistern. Natürlich kommen auch Snowboarder und Freerider auf ihre Kosten! Die Freeride Abfahrt "Edelgrieß" gilt als die schönste Freeride-Abfahrt der Alpen. Jedenfalls ist fortgeschrittenes Können aber notwendig, um über das Südmassiv des Dachstein bis nach Ramsau seine Schwünge zu ziehen. Es befinden sich Kare, Rinnen und Firnflanken des Dachsteins zwischen steilen Felsbarrieren und Kalkwänden. Sagenhafte 8 Kilometer ist diese Abfahrt lang!

Freiheit pur können Sie auch beim Langlaufen & Skitouren-Gehen am Dachstein genießen. Allein die längste Gletscherloipe der Welt spricht für das Langlauf-Mekka Dachstein. Immer wieder bereiten sich Top-Athleten bei uns in Ramsau und am Dachstein auf die kommenden Wettbewerbe vor.

Einige weitere Highlights am Dachstein sind der Eispalast, der Ausblick vom Dachstein Sky-Walk, die Hängebrücke und die "Treppe ins Nichts" oder bei Schönwetter die sonnige Terrasse der Bergstation der Panorama-Gondel!

Skitouren am Dachsteingletscher und in Ramsau

Der Dachsteingletscher und Ramsau am Dachstein haben vielerei verschiedene Skitouren, Übergänge und Steilabfahrten zu bieten.

Zum Wedeln über das Südmassiv reicht Fortgeschrittenes Können aus.
Die Dachstein-Überquerung, auch bekannt als "Österreichs Nationalskitour", ist eine der schönsten Skitouren im gesamten Alpenraum. Start der Tour ist auf 2.700 Metern auf der steirischen Seite des Dachsteins. Das Ziel liegt im oberösterreichischen Obertraun oder Hallstatt.
 
Skitour zur Brandalm: Der Zauberlift an der Ramsauer Landesstraße in Schildlehen ist der Beginn dieser Einsteigertour. Für Genießer ist dies der richtige Tagesausflug. Abfahrt über Skiwege und Pisten.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen